Summer goals

May 1, 2010

1. Make enough money to pay off my huge speeding ticket.

2. Learn how to make these pretty earrings. 3. Read as much of the New Testament as possible.

4. Go on a picnic.

6. Get in shape!

7.[personal goal]

8. Watch the sunrise at the top of Kennessaw Mountain.

9. Bake something from this website.

10. Read Redeeming Love…again.

11. Perfect my Red Velvet cake recipe in time for the 4th of July.

12. Go camping.

13. Do something nice for someone I don’t know.

14. Share my faith with someone.

15. Make all A’s in my summer classes. Well…I made all A’s in the classes that matter! πŸ™‚

16. Spend quality time with my grandmothers.

17. Plant a beautiful plant in honor of my grandfathers.

18. Visit this lovely lady in Baltimore.

19. Surprise someone with flowers and/or baked goods…for no reason other than them being awesome.

20. [personal goal]

As I complete these tasks, I will cross them out–so stay tuned!

Have a lovely May!

4 Responses to “Summer goals”

  1. Christina said

    The kids and I will picnic with you one week let us know when.
    I am not sure you will get in shape eating what you bake on that website. πŸ˜› But I will help you. I am a mean baker.
    LOVE LOVE LOVE Redeeming Love. The best book ever!
    You didn’t have enough Camping at the Family Reunion. πŸ˜›
    Are you taking your summer classes in Statesboro?

    Good Luck with your list!!! I am rooting for you!

    • jennasecrist said

      Thank you for the sweet comment! You made me smile. πŸ™‚ I will take you up on that picnic offer–so be ready!
      You are right, those sweets will surely end up on my hips–I just have to work out…A LOT!
      I’m so happy you have read Redeeming Love, we should chat about it sometime. I am taking summer classes in Statesboro until June 17th. After that, I will be home for the Summer babysitting and spending time with family. P.S: I love your blog! It is so sweet!

  2. Joe Williams said

    I see nothing crossed off!

Leave a Reply

