Mmm… ‘Delicious Ambiguity’

March 20, 2009

“Some stories don’t have a clear beginning,middle, and end. Life is about not knowing, having to change, taking the moment and making the best of it, without knowing what’s going to happen next. Delicious ambiguity…” -Gilda Radner

…one of my favorite quotes, for sure.

I can’t stand not knowing what is going to happen in the future. When I am going through something difficult I often find myself saying, “If I knew what was going to happen after all of this, it would make it easier to get through”.  Or, “If I knew that things were going to work out in the end, it would be easier”. I think these things even when I know that things aren’t meant to be easy.  How boring would life be if we knew what was going to happen all of the time? I don’t think God necessarily wants us to hurt, but He wants us to experience making life decisions and not knowing what is going to happen while making them. All we can do is trust Him and know that He has something great for us. (Whether it is the plan we want or not.)  I know I worry way too much about things that are out of my control.  In my heart, I know things are going to work out and I am going to be happy.  While knowing this, I still want it to go a certain way. I know the kind of person that I want to end up marrying, I know where I want to live, what I want to do, how many children I want to have, etc.  Most likely it is not going to work out that way at all. It will be completely different–but I will be happy. I know I need to learn to not worry so much about the future and just live each day and take what get from each experience.  I need to stop fighting the system! hehe. I know God and I trust him. I think I just don’t trust myself and that is something I need to work on.

Well, that concludes my first post. Thanks for reading!  Have a lovely day, everyone! 🙂

Love, Jenna

Before you go, I want to share with you my favorite place in the world:

n1116990017_30024994_5231

Cliffs of Moher, County Clare, Ireland.

2 Responses to “Mmm… ‘Delicious Ambiguity’”

  1. Lauren said

    Great thoughts, Jen!
    I agree with your wisdom.
    Those cliffs are so pretty, I could…jump off of them!
    But not in a self-destructive kinda way. (Only if I landed safely in the water…)

    haha

    Love,
    Lauren

  2. ran ran said

    Aww, I can relate

Leave a comment